Alumni

A Fellow’s departure from the Wissenschaftskolleg does not perforce mean the end of a scholar’s relationship with the institute. There are still many avenues for maintaining contact. The Kolleg’s staff remains accessible to you even after official expiration of your stay.

Current Address

Please remember to inform us of any changes to your address so that we may remain in contact with you after expiration of your stay at the Wissenschaftskolleg.

Fellows' Club

If you should like to maintain a close relationship to the Wissenschaftskolleg after your departure from the institute then you can become a member of the Fellows’ Club. It is through your annual dues – and any other contributions you choose to make – that you assist the Wissenschaftskolleg in maintaining and expanding its broad spectrum of activities. You can visit the Fellows’ Club on Facebook.

 Nina Kitsos

Nina Kitsos

Assistant to the Permanent Fellows/Fellows' Club/Guests of the Fellows, Organizing your Stay

Tel. +49 30 89001 155

VCard

 Vera Kempa

Vera Kempa

Head of Fellow Services, Events

Tel. +49 30 89001 150

VCard

Fellow Forum

The Wissenschaftskolleg offers former Fellows the opportunity of applying for the funding of workshops. These workshops are regarded as laboratories that continue discussions from previous academic years while introducing new questions and fields of scholarship. The selection meetings of the Academic Advisory Board take place in May and November of each year.

Newsletter

All former Fellows regularly receive a newsletter informing them of recent happenings at the Wissenschaftskolleg. We also send you a bulletin of upcoming events as well as issues from our series “Köpfe und Ideen” and our “Yearbook”, both of which can be received in printed form if desired.

Professor Dr. Daniel Schönpflug

Professor Dr. Daniel Schönpflug

Academic Coordinator

Tel. +49 30 89001 213

VCard

 Katharina Wiedemann

Katharina Wiedemann

Press and Public Relations

Tel. +49 30 89001 117

VCard

Future Fellows

The Wissenschaftskolleg counts on the assistance of its former Fellows in locating suitable scholars for future academic years. It is thanks to their personal experience that former Fellows are particularly well placed to judge the qualifications of candidates. We are especially grateful when made aware of researchers who can add to the diversity of our community (in terms of scholarly discipline, national origin gender, age, cultural background . . .).

Visits to Berlin

The guest rooms of the Wissenschaftskolleg are made available to former Fellows, at their own expense, and particularly in the context of scholarly stays in Berlin. Please inform us in a timely manner of any plans you might have, since our lodging capacity is limited.

Dr. Katharina Biegger

Dr. Katharina Biegger

Head of Admissions Office, Deputy Secretary

Tel. +49 30 89001 123

VCard

 Daniela Wendlandt

Daniela Wendlandt

Housing Administration

Tel. +49 30 89001 113

VCard

Annual Meeting

Each year in June the Fellows’ Club stages an annual meeting at which all former Fellows are welcome. Former and current Fellows come together at the Berliner Abende. Apart from this, we are also very pleased when alumni of the Wissenschaftskolleg manage to congregate in their home countries.

Contact: Vera Kempa

Results

Not all projects that scholars pursue at the Wissenschaftskolleg are concluded here. We at the Wissenschaftskolleg are thus grateful if scholars would inform us of any publications resulting from their stay and if they would also send us a copy of the work.

Fellow Finder

In this database can be found all past and present Fellows of the Wissenschaftskolleg. You have the possibility of locating Fellows in your particular region or scholarly discipline. Upon request we will gladly transmit a certain Fellow’s contact information.

Alumni

Mit der Abreise soll die Beziehung der Fellows zum Wissenschaftskolleg nicht zu Ende sein. Es gibt viele Möglichkeiten, den Kontakt aufrechtzuerhalten. Die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter sind für Sie auch nach Ihrem Aufenthalt ansprechbar.

Aktuelle Adresse

Bitte teilen Sie es uns mit, wenn sich Ihre Anschrift ändert, damit wir auch nach Ihrem Aufenthalt im Wissenschaftskolleg mit Ihnen in Kontakt bleiben können.

Fellowclub

Wenn Sie nach Ihrem Weggang eine besonders enge Beziehung zum Wissenschaftskolleg pflegen wollen, können Sie Mitglied des Fellowclubs werden. Durch Ihren jährlichen Beitrag - und gegebenenfalls durch Spenden - helfen Sie dem Wissenschaftskolleg, das breite Spektrum seiner Aktivitäten zu erhalten und auszubauen. Besuchen Sie die Seite des Fellowclubs auf Facebook!

 Nina Kitsos

Nina Kitsos

Fellowclub, Mitarbeiterin der Permanent Fellows, Gäste der Fellows, Organisation des Aufenthalts

Tel. +49 30 89001 155

VCard

 Vera Kempa

Vera Kempa

Leitung Fellow-Dienste, Veranstaltungen

Tel. +49 30 89001 150

VCard

Fellow Forum

Das Wissenschaftskolleg bietet früheren Fellows die Möglichkeit, Mittel für Workshops zu beantragen. Diese Workshops sind als Laboratorien gedacht, welche die Diskussionen aus vergangenen Jahrgängen fortsetzen und neue Fragen und Felder der Wissenschaft eröffnen. Die Auswahlsitzungen des Beirats finden jeweils im Mai und im November statt.

Newsletter

Alle früheren Fellows erhalten regelmäßig einen Newsletter, der Sie über Neuigkeiten am Wissenschaftskolleg informiert. Darüber hinaus senden wir Ihnen Veranstaltungshinweise sowie die Ausgaben der Serie "Köpfe und Ideen" und unser Jahrbuch, nach Ihrem Wunsch auch in gedruckter Form, zu.

Professor Dr. Daniel Schönpflug

Professor Dr. Daniel Schönpflug

Wissenschaftlicher Koordinator

Tel. +49 30 89001 213

VCard

 Katharina Wiedemann

Katharina Wiedemann

Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit

Tel. +49 30 89001 117

VCard

Zukünftige Fellows

Das Wissenschaftskolleg zählt auf die Hilfe seiner früheren Fellows, um geeignete Forscherinnen und Forscher für kommende akademische Jahre zu finden. Dank Ihrer Erfahrung sind Sie besonders gut in der Lage, die Qualifikationen von Kandidatinnen und Kandidaten zu beurteilen. Besonders dankbar sind wir, wenn dadurch auch Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler in unser Blickfeld geraten, die die Vielfalt der Gemeinschaft stärken (nach Disziplinen, Herkunft, Geschlecht, Alter, Kulturen ...).

Berlinbesuche

Frühere Fellows können, insbesondere bei wissenschaftlichen Aufenthalten in Berlin, auf eigene Kosten die Gästezimmer des Wissenschaftskollegs nutzen. Bitte wenden Sie sich rechtzeitig an uns, weil die Kapazitäten begrenzt sind.

Dr. Katharina Biegger

Dr. Katharina Biegger

Auswahlreferentin, Stellvertreterin des Sekretärs

Tel. +49 30 89001 123

VCard

 Daniela Wendlandt

Daniela Wendlandt

Wohnungsverwaltung

Tel. +49 30 89001 113

VCard

Treffen

Der Fellowclub richtet jährlich im Juni ein Jahrestreffen aus, zu dem alle früheren Fellows herzlich eingeladen sind. Beim Berliner Abend kommen ehemalige und aktuelle Fellows zusammen. Außerdem freuen wir uns, wenn sich die Alumni des Wissenschaftskollegs auch in ihrer Heimat zusammenfinden.

Kontakt: Vera Kempa

Ergebnisse

Nicht alle Projekte, die am Wissenschaftskolleg verfolgt werden, werden dort auch abgeschlossen. Das Wissenschaftskolleg ist daher dankbar, wenn Sie uns über abgeschlossene Publikationen informieren und uns Belegexemplare zusenden.

Fellowfinder

In dieser Datenbank sind alle Fellows des Wissenschaftskollegs verzeichnet. Sie haben die Möglichkeit, Fellows in Ihrer Region oder zu Ihrem Fachgebiet ausfindig zu machen. Gerne vermitteln wir auf Anfrage die aktuellen Kontaktdaten.