Wissenschaftskolleg zu Berlin

Members' Assembly

The Members' Assembly sets the guidelines for the Wissenschaftskolleg's work and determines its annual budget. It receives and formally accepts the Rector's annual report and annual statement of accounts. The Members' Assembly makes the central personnel decisions, chooses the Director (Rector) and the members of the Academic Advisory Board, as well as appoints the Permanent Fellows and the Secretary.

Director of the Wissenschaftskolleg zu Berlin e. V.  (Rector)

  • Professorin Dr. Barbara Stollberg-Rilinger


  • Professor Dr. Peter-André Alt 
    President of the German Rectors' Conference, Berlin
  • Professor Dr. Katja Becker
    President of the German Research Foundation (DFG), Bon
  • Professor Dr.-Ing habil. Dr. Sabine Kunst
    President of the Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
  • Professor Dr. Joybrato Mukherjee
    President of the German Academic Exchange Service, Bonn
  • Professor Dr. Hans-Christian Pape
    President of the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation, Bonn
  • Professor Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Hermann Parzinger
    President of the Prussian Cultural Heritage Foundation, Berlin
  • Professor Dr. Martin Stratmann
    President of the Max Planck Society for the Advancement of Science, Munich
  • Professor Dr. Christian Thomsen
    President of the Technische Unversität Berlin
  • Professor Dr. Dorothea Wagner
    Chairwoman of the German Council of Science and Humanities, Köln
  • Professor Dr. Günter M. Ziegler
    President of the Freie Universität Berlin


  • Dr. Thorsten Wilhelmy