Some Institutes for Advanced Study (SIAS)

is a network of currently nine Institutes for Advanced Study in Europe and North-Amerika. In the 1990s, this group awarded the New Europe Prize; up until 2016 it shared responsibility for the "SIAS Summer Institutes" (SIASSI), a continuation of the "European and American Young Scholars' Summer Institutes". The following institutes belong to SIAS:

Institute for Advanced Study, Princeton

Center for Advanced Study in the Behavioral Sciences, Stanford

National Humanities Center/Research Triangle Park, North Carolina

Netherlands Institute for Advanced Study in the Humanities and Social Sciences, Amsterdam

Swedish Collegium for Advanced Study, Uppsala

Radcliffe Institute for Advanced Study, Harvard

Israel Institute for Advanced Studies Jerusalem

Institut d'Etudes Avancées, Nantes

Stellenbosch Institute for Advanced Study

Wissenschaftskolleg zu Berlin/Institute for Advanced Study